Providing The Latest Reviews and Information on Kindle Products


| Home | FAQ | Submit Your Book Title | Subscribe To Our Newsletter |








Treasure of Saint-Lazare: A Novel of Paris

Description

Help support LAST STOP: PARIS,  the sequel to Treasure of Saint-Lazare, with your nomination on Kindle Scout.

Kindle Scout offers ebook authors a chance to get a Kindle Press contract, which brings with it the tremendous marketing capabilities only Amazon can offer.

LAST STOP: PARIS will be on Kindle Scout from Sept. 27 to Oct. 6. Please nominate my book at: kindlescout.amazon.com/p/83X35K49NTAV 

TREASURE OF SAINT-LAZARE — THE TOP HISTORICAL MYSTERY OF 2014
Romantic Paris. Dangerous Paris. Paris of dark history. Long tentacles reaching out from the Nazi past force Eddie Grant and the people he loves into a dangerous quest to find the most valuable art treasure still missing since the end of World War II — and give him a slim chance to locate the terrorists who murdered his family seven years before.

Jen Wetzmuller, the ravishing daughter of his father’s World War II colleague in the Monuments Men, arrives from Florida with a letter she discovered among her father’s papers after a mysterious black car ran him down, then disappeared without a trace.

Its clues are cryptic, but enough to take Eddie from his comfortable Paris home to Florida, where all the skills he learned as a Special Forces officer are barely enough to escape with his life. The new facts he and Jen uncover lead him back to Paris and the Loire Valley to burrow deep into the darkest memories of the German Occupation. Along the way, he and Jen restart the brief but fiercely passionate affair that he abandoned, to his regret, 20 years before.

Most of all, Treasure of Saint-Lazare is a novel about Paris.

Chosen the top historical mystery of 2014 by Readers’ Favorite

Reviews

Read More Reviews


September 29, 2015   No Comments

Reckless Longing: A Contemporary College-set New Adult Romance (Reckless series Book 1)

Description

Ellie and Logan’s love story begins one hot August night…

My mom betrayed me in the worst way possible. I can’t forgive her, but I can outwit her. I’m going to unravel the family secret she’s been keeping from me my whole life. So I’m going to college across the state from her, to the place that has the answers. I hope. But I have to be careful or I’ll blow everything. I can’t tell anyone what I’m doing.

I didn’t mean to fall in love. I can’t afford to give my heart away or open up to anyone, least of all charming, rich, former bad boy baseball star Logan Walker. But he looked so adorable sitting there nursing a black eye the night I met him at my very first campus event. The way he held my hand made me flush in the suffocating heat of August and feel really beautiful for the first time in so long I can’t remember. My scar didn’t even hurt.

But Logan’s moods are mercurial. He’s keeping secrets of his own that are too dark to share, even with me. We agree to be just friends. But our hearts and bodies have minds of their own. Before I know it, I’m in too deep with him and the answer to the family secret I came to campus to find may be the thing that tears us apart.

Interview with the Author

Q – The Reckless Series of New Adult Romance is an interconnected series with your Rushed Series, what does that mean?

A –The Reckless Series is a trilogy of new adult contemporary romances that follow the same couple, Ellie and Logan, throughout. The Rushed Series books are standalone romances showcasing a different couple each book, with the featured couple from previous books continuing as minor characters in future books. The romances take place on the same university campus during the same school year as the Reckless Series. Many of the favorite Reckless Series characters make cameo appearances. What’s even more fun is that the Rushed Series contemporary romances contain scenes that weren’t shown in the Reckless books. They’re told from the perspective of the Rushed Series characters so you get an outside view of the Reckless faves.

Q – What order should I read the books in?

A – You can read either series of women’s new adult and college fiction first. That’s totally up to you. The Reckless books should be read in order.

The Rushed books can be read in any order. If you do want to read the books in the series in order, I’d suggest the following sequence:

For the Reckless Series:

-Reckless Longing

-Reckless Secrets

-Reckless Together

For the Rushed Series:

-Rushed

-Crushed

-Hushed

Hope you enjoy them all. And thanks for reading!

The Reckless Series of New Adult College Romance eBook Categories:

-New Adult Fiction

-New Adult and College Romance

-Women’s New Adult & College Fiction

-Contemporary Romance Novels

-Coming of Age Romance

-New Adult Contemporary Romance Series

Reviews

Read More Reviews


September 29, 2015   No Comments

Death by Honeymoon (Caribbean Murder Series, Book 1)

Grab your FREE copy today!

Description

The #1 Bestseller, with over 200 five star reviews!

On the rugged, wild, eastern shore of Barbados, Cindy and Clint are enjoying their dream honeymoon, when paradise quickly turns into hell. Cindy finds her newly beloved taken away from her, drowned in a freak accident in the ocean. The local police are quick to declare it an accident, to insist that he was caught in a sudden riptide. But Cindy, left all alone, is not convinced.

Cindy must return to her and Clint’s now-empty home in New York and face her in-laws, who never wanted Clint to marry her, and who did everything to make her engagement and wedding hell. She must deal with all of these women’s backbiting, gossiping and unspoken accusations, while she tries to get a handle on her own grief and to get clear on what really happened to Clint.

Cindy is mailed an anonymous photo of a woman she had never met, addressed to Clint. As she tries to unravel the mysterious package, as she begins to dig deeper into Clint’s emails and files, she realizes how many secrets Clint had been hiding from his past. She realizes that she didn’t really know the man she loved. And she also realizes that Clint was murdered.

She digs deeper, into the depths of Clint’s massive corporation, DGB oil, and as she starts to unearth information she shouldn’t, she goes too far. Soon her own life is in peril. On the run, she realizes that the only way to get answers, and to save her own life, is to return to where it all began: Barbados. As she heads into the dark underside of the island, into the heart of the local villages, she is shocked to discover what really happened to her husband on their honeymoon.

But by then, it may already be too late.

Books #2–#11 in the Caribbean Murder series are now also available!

Reviews

Read More Reviews


September 29, 2015   No Comments

All Good Deeds (A Lucy Kendall Thriller) (Lucy Kendall #1) (The Lucy Kendall Series)

Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Lisa Gardner, and Karin Slaughter.

She’s no killer. She’s just taking out the trash.

Don’t call Lucy Kendall a serial killer. She’s fighting for the innocent, and she’ll do whatever it takes to bring justice.

When a child disappears, Lucy quickly discovers the link to a predator she’s faced before–a man the state of Pennsylvania decided to turn loose on the streets. Determined to find the little girl and put a criminal behind bars for good, Lucy forces her way onto the case.

As the search for the kidnapped child pulls Lucy into a web of evil beyond her darkest imagination, she’ll have to face her own dark truths to save the little girl–and herself.

Packed with suspense, All Good Deeds is a dark psychological thriller with a finely crafted mystery that takes readers into the deepest recesses of the human psyche.

Reviews

Read More Reviews


September 28, 2015   No Comments